Our website uses cookies for functional and statistical purposes as well as for your convenience. By continuing to use this website you agree to the use of cookies. Additional information can be found in our data protection statement.
OK

D



Our Trainers

Darwi S. Darwish

"I always enjoy meeting new people, answering the attendees questions, and seeing even more use-cases where Embedded Linux is used in the industry.

The internals of the Linux Kernel are very complicated, but also very fun, and it's quite rewarding to share that information with as much engineers in the industry as possible."

Ahmed S. Darwish is a kernel and BSP engineer at Linutronix GmbH, working for customers in the robotics, automotive, and health-care industry. He is also an active contributor to the Linux Kernel, the Linux audio stack, and the Metasploit security exploits framework.

Technical focuses:

  • Upstream (Mainline) Linux Kernel development, core subsystems
  • Embedded BSPs development, Linux device drivers development
  • PREEMPT_RT
  • Root filesystems development with Yocto

 

Holger Dengler

"Through my daily work with Linux I am constantly expanding my knowledge of this eco-system. In my opinion, Open Source also means that this knowledge should be passed on. Therefore, one of my goals in the training courses is to make sure that you understand the content and learn methods, so that you are able to work independently after the training."

Holger Dengler studied electronics at Reutlingen University of Applied Sciences and has since been working on software for control devices - at Daimler, IBM and others. Since 2012 he is responsible for the security of Linux-based embedded systems, board support packages as well as consulting and training at Linutronix GmbH.

Technical focuses:

  • Security
  • Safety

 

Kurt Kanzenbach

"I enjoy communicating my enthusiasm for Linux and Open Source technologies, as well as the exchange of experiences and dialogue with the participants."

 


Kurt Kanzenbach is a embedded Linux engineer at Linutronix. He holds a Bachelor's and a Master's degree in computer science. In his daily job he is responsible for Linux based Board Support Packages and conducts Linux trainings and workshops. He is also technically involved in the AccessTSN project.

Technical focuses:

  • Realtime, PREEMPT_RT
  • Driver Development
  • Time Sensitive Networking

 

John Ogness

"For me it is an honour to share my knowledge and pleasure in Linux with others. At the same time I am enriched by interesting and challenging discussions with the participants."

 

John Ogness studied Computer Science at Utah State University (USA) and has been professionally involved with Linux since 2001. He has been working for the company Linutronix GmbH since 2008. There he specializes in Linux-based board support packages, real-time applications, and training. He is also maintainer of the Minicoredumper project. In the past, he developed software for security applications and autonomous robots.

Technical Focuses:

  • Driver Development
  • Problem analysis of real-time applications
  • Fastboot Systems

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie auf unserer Webseite weitersurfen, stimmen Sie dem zu. Nähere Informationen zu den bei uns verwendeten Cookies finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
OK

E



Unsere Trainer

Ahmed S. Darwish

"I always enjoy meeting new people, answering the attendees questions, and seeing even more use-cases where Embedded Linux is used in the industry.

The internals of the Linux Kernel are very complicated, but also great fun, and it's quite rewarding to share that information with as much engineers in the industry as possible." 

Ahmed S. Darwish ist Kernel- und BSP-Ingenieur bei der Linutronix GmbH und arbeitet für Kunden in der Roboter-, Automobil- und Gesundheitsindustrie. Er ist auch aktiv beteiligt an der Entwicklung des Linux-Kernel, dem Linux-Audio-Stack und dem Metasploit-Framework für Sicherheits-Exploits.

Technische Schwerpunkte:

  • Upstream- (Mainline-) Linux-Kernel-Entwicklung, Core-Subsysteme
  • Entwicklung eingebetteter BSPs, Entwicklung von Linux-Gerätetreibern
  • PREEMPT_RT
  • Entwicklung von Root-Dateisystemen mit Yocto

 

Holger Dengler

"Durch die tägliche Arbeit mit Linux baue ich mein Wissen über dieses Eco-System immer weiter aus. Zu Open Source gehört meiner Meinung nach auch, dass dieses Wissen weitergegeben werden sollte. Daher ist mein Ziel bei den Schulungen auch, dass die vermittelten Inhalte verstanden und Methoden erlernt werden, um nach der Schulung selbstständig weiterarbeiten zu können."

Holger Dengler studierte Elektronik an der FH Reutlingen und beschäftigt sich seitdem mit Software für Steuerungsgeräte – unter anderem bei Daimler und IBM. Seit 2012 ist er bei Linutronix GmbH zuständig für die Sicherheit von Linux-basierten Embedded-Systemen, Board Support Packages sowie Consulting und Training.

Technische Schwerpunkte:

  • Security
  • Safety

 

Kurt Kanzenbach

"Es macht mir Freude meine Begeisterung für Linux und Open Source Technologien zu vermitteln, sowie der Erfahrungsaustausch und Dialog mit den Teilnehmern."

 


Kurt Kanzenbach ist Embedded Linux Ingenieur bei der Linutronix GmbH. Er studierte Informatik an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg. In seiner täglichen Arbeit ist er verantwortlich für Linux basierte Board Support Packages und hält Trainings und Workshops in dem Bereich Echtzeit Linux. Außerdem ist er von technischer Seite in dem AccessTSN Projekt involviert.

Technische Schwerpunkte:

  • Echtzeit, PREEMPT_RT
  • Treiberentwicklung
  • Time Sensitive Networking

 

John Ogness

"Es ist mir eine Ehre, mein Wissen und Freude an Linux mit anderen teilen zu dürfen. Zugleich werde ich selber als Entwickler bereichert durch interessante und herausfordernde Diskussionen mit den Teilnehmern."

John Ogness studierte Informatik an der Utah State University (USA) und beschäftigt sich seit 2001 beruflich mit Linux. Seit 2008 arbeitet er bei der Firma Linutronix GmbH. Dort spezialisiert er sich auf Linux-basierte Board Support Packages, Real-Time Anwendungen und Training. Des Weiteren ist er Maintainer des Minicoredumper Projekts. Früher hat er Software im Sicherheitsbereich und für autonome Roboter entwickelt. 

Technische Schwerpunkte:

  • Treiber Entwicklung
  • Problem-Analyse von Echtzeit Anwendungen
  • Fastboot Systeme