Our website uses cookies for functional and statistical purposes as well as for your convenience. By continuing to use this website you agree to the use of cookies. Additional information can be found in our data protection statement.
OK

D



Linux Advanced

Course Description

This course is designed for people who are familiar with Linux but want to understand it better. The course introduces scheduling mechanism of Linux: Real-time, multicore, CPU isolation, various methods for IPC and best practices of application development. Further, it addresses driver development, how to build your own kernel, and how to integrate your own drivers into the kernel. The program is rounded off with the topics real-time, tracing tools, and Debian as an example of a package system. In a nutshell: Everything on Linux that is of interest to a developer.

Requirements

To participate in this course, basic knowledge of the Linux operating system is expected as well as experience in dealing with the shell. In addition, basic knowledge of the programming language C is required. Our course "Linux for Embedded Professionals" provides all requisite skills.

Agenda 

The agenda for this course can be found here.

Information

Duration: 3 days

Dates 2019:

  • 03.12.2019-05.12.2019

Course fees: 1400,- Euro excl. VAT

Registration: Contact us at "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de"

As a precondition for the training to take place, a minimum of 5 participants is required.
You will receive a notification and detailed information about the course at least 14 days in advance. If you are unable to attend, please inform us at least 21 days prior to the start of the course.
In case of cancellation of the training due to force majeure, illness of the instructor or consultant as well as other unforeseeable events, there is no claim for the training to take place. In this case, the participation fee will be refunded. However, Linutronix GmbH cannot be held liable for the reimbursement of travel and accommodation costs or for other direct or indirect consequential damages.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie auf unserer Webseite weitersurfen, stimmen Sie dem zu. Nähere Informationen zu den bei uns verwendeten Cookies finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
OK

E



Linux Advanced

Kursbeschreibung

Ein Kurs für diejenigen, die Linux schon kennen, aber noch besser verstehen wollen. Vorgestellt werden die Scheduling Mechanismen von Linux: Echtzeit, Multicore, CPU Isolation, verschiedene Methoden zur IPC und Best-Practices zur Applikationsentwicklung. Zudem geht es um Treiberentwicklung, wie man seinen eigenen Kernel baut und eigene Treiber in den Kernel integriert. Abgerundet wird das Programm mit  den Themen Echtzeit, Tracingwerkzeuge und  Debian als Beispiel für ein Paketsystem.  Kurzum – alles, was einen Entwickler rund um Linux interessiert.

Voraussetzungen

Zur Teilnahme an diesem Kurs setzen wir Grundkenntnisse des Betriebssystems Linux und den sicheren Umgang mit der Shell voraus. Weiterhin sollten Sie über Grundkenntnisse der Programmiersprache C verfügen. Unser Kurs "Linux für Embedded Professionals" vermittelt alle notwendigen Kenntnisse.

Agenda

Die Agenda zum Kurs finden Sie hier.

Informationen

Dauer: 3 Tage

Termine 2019:

  • 03.12.2019-05.12.2019

Kosten: 1400,- Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Anmeldung: Kontaktieren Sie uns unter "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de"

Voraussetzung für die Durchführung der Schulung ist eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl von 5 Personen. Spätestens 14 Tage vor Schulungsbeginn erhalten Sie eine entsprechende Mitteilung sowie aus-führliche Informationen zum Kurs. Bitte teilen Sie uns bis spätestens 21 Tage vor Schulungsbeginn mit, falls Sie nicht teilnehmen können.
Bei Ausfall der Schulung durch höhere Gewalt, Krankheit des Dozenten oder Beraters sowie sonstige unvorhersehbare Ereignisse besteht kein Anspruch auf Durchführung. Die Teilnahmegebühr wird in diesem Fall erstattet. Die Linutronix GmbH kann jedoch nicht zum Ersatz von Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie für sonstige mittelbare und unmittelbare Folgeschäden haftbar gemacht werden.