Our website uses cookies for functional and statistical purposes as well as for your convenience. By continuing to use this website you agree to the use of cookies. Additional information can be found in our data protection statement.
OK

D



Information

Registration

To register for classes simply send an informal email to: "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de". Do let us know should you require an offer or order confirmation. Food and beverages are provided during training sessions. Just let us know of any meal preferences or dietary requirements (vegetarian, vegan, any allergies, ...) upon registration.

Number of Participants

We work in small course groups only. The maximum number of participants is usually 6-8 persons (depending on the course). Concerning training sessions in our facilities, we reserve the right to cancel or move course dates if there are less than 4 registrations (you will be notified in due time).

Process and Required Hardware

During training, you will be working on a Linux system that has been prepared by us. We allocate you a bootable USB harddrive for this. You will be required to bring your own laptop. Please ensure before the start of the course that your notebook can boot from a USB! Needless to say you can take the USB harddrive home with you after the course.

The utilized target system is, dependent on the course, either a virtual machine (ARM) or an evaluation platform built on an ARM-based SoC. This hardware will be provided by Linutronix.
Our trainings usually begin at 9:00am and end at 5:00pm. Your respective coach will contact you in a timely manner prior to the course to finetune the exact timeline with you.

Accommodation options

We recommend the following hotels for your accommodation:
http://www.bodensee-hotel-kreuz.de/
http://www.sternen-muehlhofen.de/


In walking distance to the training facilities:
http://www.bodensee-familienhotel.de/

Directions:

A description on how to get there can be found here.

Infos

Anmeldung

Zur Anmeldung für die jeweiligen Kurse genügt eine formlose Mail an: "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de". Lassen Sie uns wissen, falls Sie ein Angebot oder eine Auftragsbestätigung benötigen. Selbstverständlich ist während den Kursen auch für Ihr leibliches Wohl gesorgt. Teilen Sie uns besondere Essenswünsche (vegetarisch, vegan, etwaige Allergien, ...) bei der Anmeldung mit.

Teilnehmerzahl

Wir arbeiten ausschließlich in kleinen Kursgruppen. Üblicherweise liegt die maximale Teilnehmerzahl (je nach Kurs) bei 6-8 Personen. Für die Termine in unseren Räumlichkeiten, behalten wir uns bei weniger als 4 Anmeldungen das Recht vor, den Kurs abzusagen bzw. zu verschieben (Sie werden rechtzeitig informiert).

Ablauf & benötigte Hardware

Sie arbeiten während den Schulungen auf einem von uns vorbereiteten Linux-System. Hierfür stellen wir Ihnen eine bootfähige USB Festplatte zur Verfügung. Sie benötigen einen eigenen Laptop. Bitte prüfen Sie vor Schulungsbeginn, ob Ihr Notebook von USB booten kann! Die bereitgestellte USB Festplatte dürfen Sie nach der Schulung selbstverständlich mit nach Hause nehmen.

Beim verwendeten Zielsystem handelt es sich je nach Kurs um eine virtuelle Maschine (ARM) oder um eine Evaluierungsplattform auf Basis eines ARM basierenden SoCs. Diese Hardware wird von Linutronix zur Verfügung gestellt.

Unsere Veranstaltungen starten üblicherweise um 9:00 Uhr und enden gegen 17:00 Uhr. Der jeweilige Trainer setzt sich rechtzeitig vor der Veranstaltung mit Ihnen in Verbindung, um den genauen Ablauf abzustimmen.

Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten

Zur Übernachtung empfehlen wir folgende Hotels:

http://www.bodensee-hotel-kreuz.de/

http://www.sternen-muehlhofen.de/

In Laufnähe zu den Schulungsräumlichkeiten:

http://www.bodensee-familienhotel.de/

Anfahrt

Eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung finden Sie hier.