Our website uses cookies for functional and statistical purposes as well as for your convenience. By continuing to use this website you agree to the use of cookies. Additional information can be found in our data protection statement.
OK

D



IDE for your Linux

Once the decision has been made for Linux as the operating system, the next issue concerns the development environment, a decision factor that often even proceeds the decision on a suitable build system. Up until recently, the answer to this question was often a proprietary IDE. Concerning usability and user interface, MS Visual Studio was very frequently the standard.

Thanks to Eclipse, there is now an open source based IDE that fulfills all modern requirements. Rather than a lack of individual components, which are expected by user these days, the difficulty of dealing with the Eclipse IDE is, as so often the case with OSS projects, know-how on how to find these, and how to integrate them into a loadable and performant system.

This burden can be taken off your shoulders. You will receive a fully functional IDE that you can use on your development computer in Linux or in MS Windows. Simply insert the DVD, install the application and begin working! It can't get any more productive than this!

Our Eclipse-based IDE is matched exactly to your requirements and not associated with licensing costs whatsoever! You will only need to allow for one-off installation and configuration efforts. You will not find yourself in a vendor lock-in!

Further information to our IDE can be found here.

IDE für Ihr Linux

Wenn man sich für Linux als Betriebssystem entschieden hat, dann kommt, meist noch vor der Frage nach dem geeignetem Buildsystem, die Frage nach der Entwicklungsumgebung. Bis vor nicht allzu langer Zeit war die Antwort auf diese Frage oftmals eine proprietäre IDE. Und was die Kundenfreundlichkeit und Benutzeroberfläche anbelangt, war sehr oft MS Visual Studio die Messlatte.

Dank Eclipse gibt es heute eine Open-Source-basierte IDE, die alle modernen Anforderungen erfüllt. Die Schwierigkeit beim Umgang mit der Eclipse IDE liegt, wie so oft bei OSS Projekten, nicht im Fehlen von einzelnen Komponenten, die der Benutzer heute erwartet, sondern im Know How, wo diese zu finden sind und wie diese in ein lauffähiges und performantes System zu integrieren sind.

Diese Arbeit haben wir Ihnen abgenommen. Sie erhalten eine voll funktionsfähige IDE, die Sie auf Ihrem Entwicklungsrechner unter Linux oder unter MS Windows nutzen können. Einfach DVD einlegen, installieren und loslegen mit der Arbeit. Produktiver geht es nicht!

Unsere Eclipse-basierte IDE ist genau auf Ihre Anforderungen abgestimmt und ist mit keinerlei Lizenzkosten verbunden! Es sind nur einmalig Installations- und Konfigurationsaufwände notwendig. Sie begeben sich in keinen Vendor Lock-in!

Mehr Informationen zu unserer IDE finden Sie hier.