Our website uses cookies for functional and statistical purposes as well as for your convenience. By continuing to use this website you agree to the use of cookies. Additional information can be found in our data protection statement.
OK

D



Embedded Linux BSP

We benefit from long-standing experience in the creation of Board Support Packages (BSP) for a diverse array of computer architectures such as: ARM, x86, MIPS, PowerPC, and many more.

Perhaps you are already familiar with Linux on your server or desktop PC? If so, you probably also know a Linux distribution – all the software that you received for your system along with the Linux kernel.

In the field of embedded, there is also something like a distribution. However, in this field it is often designed and developed based on other aspects.

What is a BSP?

The question in the foreground is often (memory) size; it is also necessary to have specific drivers (e.g. for special hardware), a boot loader sui generis, update mechanisms, etc. Since this collection of kernel, specific drivers, libraries, programs, etc. is almost always designed for or adapted to a particular hardware (system), the term Board Support Package has established itself in preference to distribution. The term "Embedded Linux" is also used in this context.
With our BSPs, we offer easy access to your application development in Linux. You will not have to worry about details such as toolchain, boot loader or image generation!

Embedded Linux BSP

Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Erstellung von Board Support Packages (BSP) für die unterschiedlichsten Rechner-Architekturen wie:
ARM, x86, MIPS, PowerPC und vielen mehr.

Vielleicht kennen Sie Linux ja bereits von Ihrem Server oder Desktop PC? Dann kennen Sie wahrscheinlich auch eine Linux-Distribution - das ist all die Software, die Sie zusammen mit dem Linux Kernel für Ihr System erhalten.

Im Embedded Bereich gibt es auch so etwas wie eine Distribution. Nur ist sie hier sehr oft nach anderen Gesichstpunkten zusammengestellt und entwickelt worden.

Was ist ein BSP?

Häufig steht die Frage nach der (Speicher-)Größe im Vordergrund, auch werden spezielle Treiber benötigt (z. Bsp. für die spezielle Hardware), ein eigener Bootloader, Update-Mechanismen usw. Da diese Sammlung von Kernel, spezifischen Treibern, Bibliotheken, Programmen usw. fast immer nur für eine spezielle Hardware (System) ausgelegt bzw. angepasst ist, hat sich hierfür der Begriff Board Support Package anstelle von Distribution eingebürgert. Man findet auch den Begriff "Embedded Linux" hierfür.

Mit unseren BSPs bieten wir Ihnen den problemlosen Einstieg in Ihre Applikationsentwicklung unter Linux an. Sie müssen sich mit keinen Details wie Toolchain, Bootloader oder Image Generierung beschäftigen!